2020 Faculty: “Research Excellence Award” of Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur Faculty

2019 Prestigious Honor “Malviya Memorial Award” of BRSI (Biotech Research Society of India)


2019 Fellow of “Royal Society of Biology, London”


2019 Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences (BRNS) Advisory Body Department of Atomic Energy (DAE) Extramural Funding Award


2018 Indian Academy of Biomedical Sciences (IABS) selected for an eminent Shri Om Prakash Sharma Award, India


2018 National Academy of Medical Sciences (NAMS) India Selected Candidature for the Distinguished Life Time Membership


2017 Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) Human Resource Development (HRD)-Health Research Ministry selected candidature for prestigious Shankunta Amir Chand Prize


2017 Candidature selected: Member of “Royal Society of Biology” (RSB), London


2017 The “Young Investigator Award 2017″ from Japan Neuroscience Society (JNS), Japan


2017 Coveted Honor “Innovative Young Researcher Award” Society of Pharmaceutical & Education Research India


2017 The New York Academy of Sciences (NYAS) selected as “Bicentennial Ambassador” on Board of NYAS.


2017 Prestigious “Young Scientist Award-2017″ in Biological Sciences from Indian Society of Chemists and Biologists (ISCB), India.


2017 Coveted “Early Career Researcher Award” Under Commonwealth Science Program from THE ROYAL SOCIETY, LONDON


2016 Coveted Honor “Prof. Rita Mulhekar Award” from Indian Society of Cell Biology (ISCB), India


2016 Candidature selected: Member of “Royal Society of Chemistry” (RSC), London


2016 Extra Mural Research Funding (Individual Centric) Awarded: Science and Engineering Research Board  (SERB), Department of Science and Technology, Government of India.


2016 Candidature selected: Member of National Academy of Sciences India (NASI), India


2016 Coveted Honor “Young Scientist Award” from National Academy of Biological Sciences (NABS), India


2016 Neuroscience (Neurochemistry)-Young Investigator Award from Asian-Pacific Society of Neurochemistry (ASPN)


2016 Fellow of “Royal Society of Medicine, London”


2016 Candidature Designated Among TOPNOTCH 10 Young Innovative Entries From ASIA Under BioAsia Drug Discovery and Innovation Programme


2015 Coveted Honor “Young Scientist Award” from Biotech Research Society, India (BRSI)


2015 The New York Academy of Sciences selected as “Potential Scientific Feature” under #IAmNYAS


2015 Professor H. S. Srivastava Memorial Young Scientist Award: PHSS Foundation for Science and Society


2015 Founding member of Indian National Young Academy of Science (INYAS)-Indian National Science Academy (INSA)


2015 Young Researcher Award to outstanding faculty-Venus International Foundation Faculty Awards (VIFFA)


2015 IGC- “Young Genetics Researcher Award”: presented by Nobel Laureate–Medicine (Prof. Harald zur Hausen) and Indian Father of Green Revolution (Prof. M. S. Swaminathan)Fellow Royal Society of London


2015 Prof. Umakant Sinha Memorial Award- Indian Science Congress Association (ISCA) – Meritorious research in New Biology


2013- 2016 ‘Innovative Young Biotechnologist Award’ (IYBA)’-Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Ministry of Science and Technology India


2013 Department of Science & Technology, India DST-SERB Fast Track “Young Scientist Research Award” (Not availed)


2013 Indian National Science Academy (INSA)- Young Scientist Medal Award (Cellular and Molecular Biology)


2011-2016 Ramalinganswami Fellowship Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Ministry of Science and Technology India


2013 Indian Science Congress Association (ISCA) – Best Young Scientist Award (New Biology)


2013-2016 Indian National Science Academy (INSA)-Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) international fellowship


2013 Declare Best PHD Thesis-2008 Award in Biological Sciences - Indian Society of Chemists and Biologists


2013 Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences (BRNS)-Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC)-Young Scientist Research Award


2011 National Academy of Sciences, India (NASI)- Young Scientist Platinum Jubilee Award


2011-2013 Department of Science and Technology (DST)- Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) fellowship, International-India and Japan


2008-2010 Max Planck Society Fellowship, Germany


2007 Riken Brain Science Institute Fellowship, Japan summer research fellowship


2006-2007 Best Presentation Award (IST Prize) S. S. Parmar Foundation Prize, USA


2003-2008 Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), India fellowship


2003 Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) - All India Rank 31


2001-2003 Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Ministry of Science and Technology, India MS fellowship