Mahesh Kumar

Mahesh Kumar

Associate Professor
Electrical Engineering

Lab: Micro and Nanoelectronics Lab

Department of Electrical Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur
NH-62, Nagaur Road, Karwar
Jodhpur 342037

Room: 207
Telephone: +91 291 280 1357


Sumposium on 2D Materials and Devices 27-28 September 2019

Frontiers of Science Brainstorming Meeting 4-6 November 2019

DAE Solid State Physics Sumposium 18-22 December 2019

Frontiers of Science Brainstorming Meeting 9-11 December 2018

National Conference on Semiconductor Materials and Devices 4-6 March 2016


Dr. Kumar has received M.Sc degree in Physics from University of Rajasthan, M.Tech degree in Solid State Materials from IIT Delhi and Ph.D degree in Engineering from IISc Bangalore. He worked at Central Research Laboratory of Bharat Electronics Ltd. (CRL-BEL) Bangalore as Scientist from 2005 to 2013. He also worked at University of Paderborn, Germany as visiting scientist (3 months) under Bilateral Exchange Programme of INSA and at University of South Dakota, USA as Bhaskara Advanced Solar Energy Fellow (3 months) supported by Indo-U.S. Science and Technology Forum. He has received INSA Medal for Young Scientists-2014 by Indian National Science Academy,the MRSI Medal-2016 by Materials Research Society of India, DAE-Young Achiever Award-2016 by BRNS (Department of Atomic Energy), ISSS Young Scientist Award 2017 by the Institute for Smart Structures and Systems,JPhysD Emerging Leader Award 2018 from Institute of Physics (UK), YSAP mission award 2019 by Global Young Academy and PHSS Foundation Young Scientist Award 2018-19 by Prof. H. S. Srivastava Foundation. He is founding Member and served as Chair of Indian National Young Academy of Sciences, Member of National Academy of Sciences India & Global Young Academy (2017-2022) and IEEE Senior Member from 2016. He has published more than 100 research articles.

Current Research area


Group Members


Journal Publications


Invited talks